top of page



The Jury of the World CleanTech Awards consists of the Past Winners of Solar Future Today Visionary Influencers Awards 2017 -2020 and Individual Winners of World CleanTech Awards - Edition 202 & Edition 2022 as well as Highly Recognized Non-voting Experts.

Eicke Weber round.png

Prof. Eicke R. Weber​


Chairman at European Solar Manufacturing Council; Former Director, Fraunhofer ISE, Freiburg; CBC Chair of World CleanTech Awards

Chair of WCA Jury

Supervising Commitee 
dave renne.jpg

David Renne


Immediate Past President at International Solar Energy Society ISES

CBC Chair of Solar Technology Hub

Jean-Pascal 2023 round.png

Jean-Pascal Pham-Ba


CEO at Paradigm Partnerships; Chair of Financial & Investor Hub at CBC

Anis Jouini round 3.png

Anis Jouini


CEO at ECM Greentech; CBC Chair of CleanTech StartUp & SME Hub

39194671774_649adcc281_k (1) 2.jpg
Jury Members

Dr. Arnulf Jaeger Waldau

Senior Expert at European Commission, DG JRC (Joint Research Center)


Cornelius Matthes

CEO at Dii Desert Energy; CBC Chair for Middle East


Nikos Fintikakis

Director of UIA (International Union of Architects) ARES Work Program


Catherine & Pascal Vuong

Producers of "Planet Power", the first IMAX 3D film devoted to clean technologies


Dr. Alex Levran​

Solar Pioneer, Former Group Senior VP & Global Head of Solar Industry Initiative at ABB Group; CBC Honorary Chair for North America


Charlie Gay, "Dr Solar"​

Former Director of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Solar Energy Technologies Office; CBC Visionary Advisor


Antonio Celso de Abreu Junior

Solar Pioneer in Brazil, Former Director in the Ministry of Mines & Energy​; CBC Honorary Chair for Brazil


Shri K.S.Popli

Advisor at International Solar Alliance; Former CMD of Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency (IREDA); CBC Honorary Chair for India


John Perlin

Author of "Let It Shine: The 6000-Year Story of Solar Energy", Lecturer, Consultant; Solar Energy & Forest Preservation


Paul Van Son

President at Dii Desert Energy; Visionary Advisor at CBC


"CleanTech Mama" Mary O'Donnell

Founder & President at Clean Power Inc; Honorary Chair at Empowering Women Hub at CBC


Leonardo Curioni​

Champion of Solar Distributed Generation in Brazil & LATAM, Founder & CEO of SICES Solar; CBC Chair for Latin America & Chair for Brazil


Claudia Kemfert

Professor Energy Economics and Sustainability at German Institute for Economic Research BerlinProfessor Energy Economics and Sustainability at German Institute for Economic Research Berlin


Hans-Josef Fell

Author of draft of German Renewable Act 2000, Member of the German Parliament 1998-2013; CBC Visionary Advisor


Mark Z. Jacobson

Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering at Stanford University; Co-Founder, The Solutions Project,, and the 100% Clean, Renewable Energy Movement


Adam Hall

Chief Star Organizer at Million Solar Stars; CBC Chair of CleanTech Schools Initiative


Dr. Winfried Hoffmann

Former President of EPIA (The European Photovoltaic Industry Association); CBC Visionary Advisor


Markus Elsässer​

CEO of Solar Promotion, Founder of Intersolar


Monica Oliphant

Research Scientist and Renewables & Environment Consultant, Past President of ISES; CBC Honorary Chair for Australia


Tony Seba​

Author, Educator, Co-Founder RethinkX; CBC Visionary Advisor

Non-Voting Experts

Dr. Claas Helmke

Partner at Wermuth Asset Management (WAM); Founder & Executive Board Member, GermanZero; CBC Co-Chair of Financial & Investor Hub


Bruce Douglas

CEO at Global Renewables Alliance; Former Co-Chair of Global Solar Council & COO at SolarPower Europe; CBC Co-Chair for Europe


Ruggero Arico

Head of International Institutional Affairs
Enel Group (CEO Office); Vice-President at Confindustria Assafrica and Mediterraneo; CBC Co-Chair of Utilities & Energy Companies Hub


Alexis Issaharoff

Chief Renewable Energy Officer at Jubaili; CBC Chair for South East Asia


H.R.H Prince of Cambodia Narithipong Norodom

Business Expert & Advisor; CBC Chair for Cambodia

bottom of page