top of page
SFT Past Awardees 2017 - 2020

Founded in 2017, Solar Future Today Visionary Influencers Awards have been honoring Visionary Individuals who made a significant impact on Solar & Cleantech Policy, Business or Awareness over the Year, or for their Lifetime Achievements. 

Bellow we present Our Distinguished Awardees, while photos from their Awards Ceremonies can be found in WCA Media Gallery

wca logo 2 gold frames.png
Life-Time Achievement Awards

Dr. Jane Goodall​


UN Messenger of Peace; 

Founder of the Jane Goodall Institute and the Roots & Shoots programme

Prof. Dr. Adolf Goetzberger .png

Prof. Dr. Adolf Goetzberger


Pioneer of the Energy Transformation

Founder of Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems


Professor Muhammad Yunus​


Nobel Peace Prize Laureate 2006

gianni  silvestrini.jpeg

Gianni Silvestrini


Scientific Director of the "Kyoto Club" and Former General Director at the Italian Ministry of the Environment


Professor Alan J. Heeger


Nobel Prize Laureate

in Chemistry 2000 ​

Eicke Weber round.png

Prof. Eicke R. Weber


Chairman at European Solar Manufacturing Council; Former Director, Fraunhofer ISE, Freiburg; CBC Chairs Advisory Board​


Screen Shot 2021-02-24 at 01.08.58.png
The Future is NOW!
wca logo 2 gold frames.png
Visionary Policy-Makers
Hans Josef Fell.png

Hans-Josef Fell

President of the Energy Watch Group, Author of draft of German Renewable Act 2000, Member of the German Parliament 1998-2013

Claudia Kemfert_1108_LR36_702137cc5d.jpg

Claudia Kemfert

Professor Energy Economics and Sustainability at German Institute for Economic Research Berlin


Arnold Schwarzenegger

 38th Governor of California, actor, filmmaker, businessman, investor, author & philanthropist


Antonio Celso de Abreu Junior

Solar Pioneer in Brazil, Former Director in the Ministry of Mines & Energy​

wca logo 2 gold frames.png
Visionary Disruptors
tony seba round.png

Tony Seba​


Author, Educator, Co-Founder RethinkX

monica olifant.png

Monica Oliphant


Research Scientist and Renewables & Environment Consultant, Past President of ISES; Honorary Chair of CBC Australia

Pranav Mehta round.png

Pranav Mehta​


Globally Acknowledged Father of Solar in India, Former Chairman, Global Solar Council (GSC) and Chairman, National Solar Energy Federation of India (NSEFI)

Shawn Qu round.png

Shawn Qu​


Solar Business Disruptor, Chairman and President at Canadian Solar

paddy acwa power.png

Paddy Padmanathan​


President & CEO at ACWA Power


Dan Shugar​


Solar Pioneer, 

CEO & Founder, Nextracker


Professor Martin Green​


Father of Photovoltaics”, UNSW, Australia


Francesco Starace

Clean Technologies Pioneer in Utility Space, CEO and General Manager of Enel Group

Leonardo round.png

Leonardo Curioni​


Champion of Solar Distributed Generation in Brazil & LATAM, Founder & CEO of SICES Solar 

alex round.png

Alex Levran​


Solar Pioneer, Former Group Senior VP & Global Head of Solar Industry Initiative at ABB Group

peter helm.png

Peter Helm​


Founder & CEO of WIP-Renewable Energies and EUPVSEC (European Photovoltaic Solar Energy Conference and Exhibition) 

Profile Picture Round Jean-Pascal Pham-Ba.png

Jean-Pascal Pham-Ba

Co-founder and CEO, SCALE & Mentors

Secretary General and Spokesperson at Terrawatt Initiative; CBC Chair of Financial & Investor Hub

Charlie Gay.png

Charlie Gay, "Dr Solar"​


Former Director of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Solar Energy Technologies Office

Anis Jouini Final Round.png

Anis Jouini

CEO at CEA-INES (Institut National de l'Energie Solaire - French Solar Energy Institute); Chair of CleanTech StartUp & SME Hub at CBC

richard swanson.jpeg

Richard Swanson​


Solar Pioneer, The retired founder of SUNPOWER

alfredo moser.jpeg

Alfredo Moser​


Brazilian mechanic and inventor of The Moser Lamp

markus intersolar.png

Markus Elsässer​


CEO of Solar Promotion, Founder of Intersolar

wca logo 2 gold frames.png
Visionary Businesswomen
Mi Yue.png

Mi Yue

Founder of SNEC, Director at NEIAPP (New Energy Industry Association for Asia and the Pacific), Board Member at the Global Solar Council 

dagmar vogt.png

Dagmar Vogt

Founder of ib vogt GmbH

Mary round.png

" CleanTech Mama" Mary O'Donnell

Founder & President at Clean Power Inc; Honorary Chair at Empowering Women Hub at CBC


Lynn Jurich


Co-Founder & CEO of Sunrun

wca logo 2 gold frames.png
Visionary Artists
Akon City Sénégal.jpeg


Founder of AKON Lighting America

jimmy jean-louis round.png

Jimmy Jean-Louis

Founder of Hollywood Unites For Haiti


Catherine & Pascal Vuong


Producers of "Planet Power", the first IMAX 3D film devoted to clean technologies 

8Ve2bCBi_400x400 ruslana.jpeg


World Music Award and Eurovision Song Contest winning artist, Woman Leader amongst Top 10 most influential women of 2013 by the Forbes magazine 

wca logo 2 gold frames.png
Visionary Solar Advocates
winfried hoffmann.png

Winfried Hoffmann


Former President of EPIA (The European Photovoltaic Industry Association) 


Nikos Fintikakis

Director of UIA (International Union of Architects) ARES Work Program

paul van son.png

Paul Van Son

Chairman of Dii Desert Energy

Britta .jpg

Britta Battogtokh

Miss Supranational Mongolia 2016

jeremy leggett.jpeg

Jeremy Leggett

British Social Entrepreneur and Writer, Founder of SolarCentury

dave renne.jpg

David Renne

Immediate Past President at International Solar Energy Society ISES

wca logo 2 gold frames.png
Visionary Educators
adam hall round.png

Adam Hall

Chief Star Organizer at Million Solar Stars

john perlin.jpg

John Perlin

Author of "Let It Shine: The 6000-Year Story of Solar Energy", Lecturer, Consultant — Solar Energy & Forest Preservation

wca logo 2 gold frames.png
Visionary Investor

Faris Saeed

CEO and Co-Founder of Diamond Developers & Sustainable City Dubai

bottom of page