Welcome to The Awards!


World CleanTech Awards 2021 Ceremony_99.JPG

The Awards - 2021 Edition

Thumbs Up for AKON and Paddy ACWA Power_edited.jpg
Screen Shot 2021-02-24 at 01.08.58.png

About The Awards

Founded in 2017, Solar Future Today Visionary Influencers Awards have been honoring Visionary Individuals who made a significant impact on Solar & Cleantech Policy, Business or Awareness over the Year, or for their Lifetime Achievements.


In 2021, the Awards powered by CleanTech Business Club, became World CleanTech Awards to honor not only Visionary Individuals but also Visionary “Well-established Companies” & StartUps that Pave The Way for CleanTech Transformation during The CleanTech Decade.


Past Awardees


Dr. Jane Goodall​


UN Messenger of Peace; 

Founder of the Jane Goodall Institute and the Roots & Shoots programme


Arnold Schwarzenegger


 38th Governor of California, actor, filmmaker, businessman, investor, author & philanthropist​


Professor Muhammad Yunus​


Nobel Peace Prize Laureate 2006

8Ve2bCBi_400x400 ruslana.jpeg



World Music Award and Eurovision Song Contest winning artist, Woman Leader amongst Top 10 most influential women of 2013 by the Forbes magazine ​


Professor Alan J. Heeger


Nobel Prize Laureate

in Chemistry 2000 ​

Akon City Sénégal.jpeg



Singer, Businessman;

Founder of AKON Lighting America​


Media Gallery

Eicke Weber round.png

Prof. Eicke R. Weber​


Chairman at European Solar Manufacturing Council; Former Director, Fraunhofer ISE, Freiburg; CBC Chair of World CleanTech Awards

Charlie Gay.png

Charlie Gay, "Dr. Solar"​


Former Director of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Solar Energy Technologies Office​

Anis Jouini Final Round.png

Anis Jouini


CEO at CEA-INES (Institut National de l'Energie Solaire - French Solar Energy Institute); CBC Chair of CleanTech StartUp & SME Hub